Elected Officers

chaofensun_board President
(“From the CLTA President” past & present)
Chaofen Sun 孙朝奋
Dept. of East Asian Languages and Cultures
Stanford University
Email: cfsun@stanford.edu

HeBaoZhang Vice President
Baozhang He 何宝璋
Dept. of Modern Languages and Literatures
College of the Holy Cross
Worcester, MA 01610
Email: bhe@holycross.edu

HelenShen_officer Immediate Past President
Helen Shen 沈禾玲
Dept of Asian Langs & Literature
University of Iowa
Email: helen-shen@uiowa.edu

Appointed Officers

John YinHeadquarters
Prof. John Jing-hua Yin 印京华, Executive Director
(Nov. 2014 – Nov. 2018)
University of Vermont

janetxing Journal Office
Janet Xing 邢志群, JCLTA Editor
Western Washington University

scottmcginnis_officer Journal Office
Prof. Scott McGinnis 馬思凱, JCLTA Associate Editor
Defense Language Institute-Washington Office

 AnnieZeng_officerJournal of K-12 Chinese Education
Annie P. Zeng (editor)
University of Alaska

ZJS_officer Newsletter Office
Prof. Zhuo Jing-Schmidt, Newsletter Editor
University of Oregon

dajun Home Page Office (Web Team)
Jun Da 笪骏
Middle Tennessee State University


Steering Committee
Chaofen Sun 孙朝奋 (President, Chair)
Helen Shen 沈禾玲 (IPP)
Baozhang He何宝璋 (VP)
Wenchao He 何文潮
Yuanfang Yuan 袁芳远

The steering committee is chaired by the current president and is comprised of the VP, IPP and two board members.

Awards Committee
Zhijun Wang 王志军, Co-chair (Non-Presentation Awards)
Yi Xu许怡, Co-chair (Presentation Awards)

The National Collegiate Chinese Honor Society
Jun Da 笪骏 (chair)
Jianling Liao 廖建玲
Lisa Podbilski 欧莉莎

Finance Committee
Fangyuan Yuan 袁芳远 (chair)
Baozhang He 何宝璋 (VP)
John Jing-hua Yin 印京华 (ED)

Nominating and Election Committee
Yun Xiao 萧云 (chair)
Baozhang He 何宝璋 (VP)

Program Committee
Baozhang He 何宝璋 (chair)

Fund-Raising Committee
Lung-Hua Hu胡龍華 (chair)
Tong Chen 陈彤
Mingquan Wang 王命全

Jiede & Action Research Award Committee
Nan Jiang  蒋楠 (chair)

Media and Publicity Committee
Jie Zhang 张洁 (chair)

Membership Drive Committee
Jianling Liao 廖建玲, Chair

Regional Associations Committee 
Wayne Wenchao He 何文潮 (chair)

Professional Development Committee
Chan Lü 吕婵 (chair)

Note: A new term of office* (for Members of the Board of Directors and Elected Officers) begins in the year of the election upon the adjournment of the Annual Meeting of the Association in November. * See the CLTA By-laws, Section 4.03 of Article IV. Board of Directors and Section 5.01 of Article V. Elected Officers of the Association. For CLTA By-laws on Appointed Officers, see Article VI. Appointed Officers.

For a look back at past years’ Officers and Board of Directors, see History of CLTA Officers and Board.