Elected Officers

(“From the CLTA President” past & present)

Yongping Zhu 朱永平
East Asian Languages & Cultures Department
University of Notre Dame, 46556
Tel: (574)631-8874
Email: yzhu8@nd.edu

Vice President
Shuai Li 郦帅
Georgia State University
25 Park Place 1933
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Tel: (404) 413-5172
E-mail: sli12@gsu.edu

Immediate Past President
Yi Xu 许怡
East Asian Languages & Literatures Department
2728 Cathedral of Learning
University of Pittsburgh 15260
Tel: 412-624-4923
Email: xuyi@pitt.edu

Appointed Officers

CLTA Headquarters
Sue-mei Wu吴素美, Executive Director
(April 2019 – April 2023)
Carnegie Mellon University
E-mail: clta@andrew.cmu.edu

Conference officer
Baozhang He 何宝璋
(April 2020-April 2023)
College of the Holy Cross
E-mail: bhe@holycross.edu

 Journal Office
Dana S. Bourgerie 白杰理, CSL Journal Editor
(April 2021 – April 2024)
Brigham Young University
E-mail: dana_bourgerie@byu.edu 

Journal Office
Baozhang He 何宝璋, CSL Associate Editor
(April 2021 – April 2024)
College of the Holy Cross
E-mail: bhe@holycross.edu

K-12 Publication Office
Cilei Han 韩慈磊 (editor)
(April 2021 – April 2024)
Lake Oswego High School
E-mail: cilei.han@gmail.com

Dr Christine Liu Newsletter Office
Dr. Yiching Christine Liu 呂逸勤 (Interim Editor)
Department of East Asian Studies, Dickinson College
E-mail: ycliu2010@gmail.com

dajun Home Page Office (Webmaster)
Jun Da 笪骏
(April 2021 – April 2024)
Middle Tennessee State University
E-mail: Jun.Da@mtsu.edu



Steering Committee
Yongping Zhu 朱永平 (P, Chair)
Yi Xu 许怡 (IPP)
Shuai Li 郦帅 (VP)
Wenhao Diao 刁文豪 (Board)
Hang Zhang 张航 (Board)
Sue-mei Wu 吴素美 (ED)

The steering committee is chaired by the current president and is comprised of the VP, IPP and two board members.

Awards Committee
Hang Zhang 张航 (Chair)
Wenhao Diao 刁文豪
Xia Liang 梁霞
Lan Zhang 张岚
Jing Wang 王静
Yang Xiao-Desai 萧旸
Ran Zhao 赵冉

The National Collegiate Chinese Honor Society
Tong Chen 陈彤 (Chair)
Hang Zhang 张航
Weibing Ye 叶为兵

Nominating and Election Committee
Shuai Li 郦帅 (Chair)
Yongping Zhu 朱永平
Xia Liang 梁霞

Conference Committee
Baozhang He 何宝璋 (conference officer)
Xia Liang 梁霞 (workshop & roundtable)
Jun Da 笪骏 (technology specialist)
Shuai Li 郦帅 (conference Co-Chair)
Zhongqi Shi 史中琦 (program chair)
Jing Wang 王静  (program Co-Chair)
Sue-mei Wu 吴素美 (Headquarters)
Yongping Zhu 朱永平 (conference Chair)

Finance Committee
Shuai Li 郦帅 (Chair)
Yongping Zhu 朱永平
Yi Xu 许怡
Sue-mei Wu 吴素美

Fund-Raising Committee
Mingquan Wang 王命全 (Chair)
Tong Chen 陈彤
Wenhao Diao 刁文豪
Zhongqi Shi 史中琦

Media and Publicity Committee
Zhongqi Shi 史中琦 (Chair)
Shuai Li 郦帅
Qiaosi Yuan 袁桥楒

Regional Associations Committee
Ran Zhao 赵冉 (Chair)
Cilei Han 韩慈磊
Mairead Harris 何小蔓
Mingquan Wang 王命全

Professional Development Committee
Wenhao Diao 刁文豪 (Chair)
Xia Liang 梁霞
Mairead Harris 何小蔓
Zhongqi Shi 史中琦
Ran Zhao 赵冉 (SIG liaison)

K-12 Committee
Mairead Harris 何小蔓 (Chair)
Zoe (Ling’ou) Jiang 江凌欧
Bonnie (Chunmeng) Wang 王春梦

Note: A new term of office* (for Members of the Board of Directors and Elected Officers) begins in the year of the election upon the adjournment of the Annual Meeting of the Association in April. * See the CLTA By-laws, Section 4.03 of Article IV. Board of Directors and Section 5.01 of Article V. Elected Officers of the Association. For CLTA By-laws on Appointed Officers, see Article VI. Appointed Officers.

For a look back at past years’ Officers and Board of Directors, see History of CLTA Officers and Board.